Who's Who

Lt Gen John D. Hopper, Jr. - Chief Executive Officer

Lt Gen John D. Hopper, Jr., (USAF) became the Chief Executive Officer of the Air Force Aid Society on April 20, 2005. Gen Hopper joined the Air Force Aid Society after a distinguished 35+ year career in the United States Air Force. His last assignment was Vice Commander, Air Education and Training Command at Randolph AFB, Texas.

Board of Trustees

  • Ms. Kathy Barchick
  • Lieutenant General Christopher F. Burne
  • Chief Master Sergeant Athena Cody, USAF (Ret)
  • Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force James A. Cody
  • Mr. Eli Cohen
  • Lieutenant General (Dr.) Mark Ediger
  • Major General Alfred K. Flowers, USAF (Ret)
  • Chief Master Sergeant Dennis Fritz, USAF (Ret)
  • General David L. Goldfein
  • Mrs. Dawn Goldfein
  • Lieutenant General Gina Grosso
  • Honorable Robert F. Hale
  • Honorable Deborah Lee James
  • Dr. William W. Jennings
  • Mrs. Ellen Jumper
  • Major General James F. Martin, Jr.
  • Dr. Jerrold I.W. Mitchell
  • Honorable William A. Moorman, Major General, USAF (Ret)
  • Mr. James C. Reagan
  • Honorable Eugene R. Sullivan

Key AFAS Headquarters Staff

  • Col (USAF, Ret.) Linda Egentowich – Chief Operating Officer
  • Col (USAF, Ret.) Sidney Heetland – Chief Financial Officer
  • Geoffrey Perkins, esq. – Chief Information Officer

Copyright 2012 Air Force Aid Society